ART88 Travel provides a large range of tours and trips to make your travel to Mongolia unforgettable.

Mongolia is a large landlocked country in Central Asia bordered on the north by the Russian Federation and on the south by the People's Republic of China. Measuring 604,100 square miles (1,565,000 square kilometers) in area, the country is larger than Western Europe, encompassing several geographical zones: desert, steppe, and mountainous terrain. Mongolia's climate is extreme, with low precipitation and long harsh winters where temperatures can dip to -50 degrees centigrade.
Mongolia is the 18th largest and the most sparsely populated fully sovereign country in the world, with a population of around 3 million people. It is also the world's second-largest landlocked country. The country contains very little arable land, as much of its area is covered by grassy steppe, with mountains to the north and west and the Gobi Desert to the south. Ulaanbaatar, the capital and largest city, is home to about 45% of the country's population.
Approximately 30% of the population is nomadic or semi-nomadic
Mongolia is a homeland of ancient history, blue sky, endless steppe, traditional nomadic lifestyle, and innocent and kind people. There are lots of places of natural beauty and tourist attractions to visit. Mongolia is a peaceful, free and safe country where you can feel comfortable, relaxed and breathe fresh air.
Permanent dwellings are few and far between, fences even fewer and the land is owned by the people, like one large National Park. As a tremendous destination to experience the outdoors, Mongolia also boasts of unique history dating back to the Mongol Empire of Genghis Khan. Simply it is a land of adventure, horses, nomads, and blue sky.

Territory: 1.564.100 sq km, 18th largest country in the world.
Population: 2.754.314 people with density of 1.6 person/sq.km.
Geographic position: Mongolia lies in Central Asia and borders with Russia and China.
Average altitude: 1.580 m above sea level.
Landscapes: Semi-desert and plains, mountains in the west and southwest, Gobi desert in
the south and southeast, taiga forests and lakes in the north.
Climate: Hot summers and cold winters. Average summer temperature +20C, average
winter temperature -23C, average rainfall 200-220 mm per annum, the sun shines for over 200
days a year. Winter lasts from November to late March, spring from April to June, and summer
from July to September.
Time zone: +7 hours to GMT
Form of State: Parliamentary Republic
State Structure: Mongolia is a unitary state subdivided administratively into 21 aimags and a
capital city. Aimags are subdivided into soums and soums into bags. The capital city into districts and
districts further into khoroos.
Capital city: Ulaanbaatar (about 1 million residents)
Language: Official language – Mongolian that belongs to the Ural-Altaic family of languages
including Finnish, Turkish, Kazak, Uzbek, and Korean. Since 1944, the Russian Cyrillic alphabet
has been used to write Mongolian. English, Chinese and Russian are commonly spoken.